Select By:

Assault Systems

Ostgut Ton,

There’s nothing like the gurgling, metallically clanging percussion monsters Planetary Assault Systems has been dishing out over the past twenty years. This is top notch techno, after all. But as Luke Slater’s album “Temporary Suspension” proves, it’s also a refreshing take on the fast and banging sound that PAS stands for. It comes as no surprise that Slater releases this album on the Ostgut Ton label; Slater holds a residency in the famed Berghain club. Fasten your seat belts for this relatively short (but nonetheless satisfying) mix.



  1. Len Faki – BX3 – Ostgut Ton
  2. O/V/R – Interior – Blueprint
  3. Planetary Assault Systems – Om The Def – Ostgut Ton
  4. Deuce – Guttering – Ostgut Ton
  5. Terence Fixmer – Hypnose (Radio Slave remix) – Jupiter Recordings
  6. Planetary Assault Systems – Temporary Suspension – Ostgut Ton
  7. Shadow Sync – Cartoon – KRD Music
  8. Edit Select – Aurian – LMD005
  9. Planetary Assault Systems – Whoodoo
  10. Planetary Assault Systems – Hold It
  11. Phase – Follow – Token
  12. Planetary Assault Systems – Dark Cry – Peacefrog
  13. Ritzy Lee – Ace Blow – Theory Records


  1. Wow. Kewl trippin’ stuff…

  2. Fantasic! cant wait to listen to this!!

  3. This is exactly what I need. Glad PAS is back. I want more! Time for a trip to Berghain and here this on Funktion One.

  4. could you guys please reup this. would be great 🙂

  5. Up again, folks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.